Updated enrolment Policy for Lower Hunter region 2024

6th June, 2023

Update from the Catholic Schools of Maitland-Newcastle.

This year the Diocese has received unprecedented demand for Year 7 secondary school entry across our three Lower Hunter schools: All Saints’ College Maitland; St Bede’s Catholic College Chisholm; and St Joseph’s College Lochinvar.

This demand, combined with the already planned changes for All Saints’ College Maitland, has led to the Diocese adjusting the Enrolment Policy in the Lower Hunter region for 2024.

Click here to read more about the changes to the enrolment criteria for the Lower Hunter secondary schools for 2024.